Jewish Disability Advocacy Month

Jewish Disability Advocacy Month
February 2021

A month of education, solidarity-building, and empowerment in support of people with disabilities, powered by the Jewish Federations of North America. #JDAM

From diverse communities across North America, we are coming together to harness our collective power to break down barriers to opportunity and inclusion. Join us in helping advance policy that empowers individuals with disabilities to achieve maximum independence.

 

Join us in February. Together, we can change lives.

 

Hear from thought leaders and experts about the current state of disability rights, and what can be done to promote the best inclusion and supportive care practices. Learn new advocacy strategies and take action to put the needs and rights of people with disabilities squarely on the policy agenda of the Biden administration and the 117th Congress.

Live closed captioning and American Sign Language interpretation for JDAM programs are provided by a generous grant from Toyota.

 

Will you be there?

 

Featured Programs

Week 1: Empowerment

JDAM Kickoff – Our Time, Our Fight

Wednesday, February 3

7 PM ET/4 PM PT

The Jewish Federations of North America
 

A Culture of Belonging at Your JCC

Thursday, February 4

12 PM ET/9 AM PT

JCC Association of North America
 

Click here for event details.

Networking & Community Building Workshop

Thursday, February 4

3 PM ET/12 PM PT

RespectAbility
 

Week 2: Breaking Barriers

Mental Health & Isolation

Monday, February 8

3 PM ET/12 PM PT

Network of Jewish Human Service Agencies
 

Click here for event details.

Ready, Willing & Able: Israel’s Disability Trailblazers

Wednesday, February 10

12 PM ET/9 AM PT

The Jewish Federations of North America
 

Click here for event details.

Supporting & Including Youth with Disabilities

Wednesday, February 10

7 PM ET/4 PM PT

Foundation for Jewish Camp & Prizmah
 

Click here for event details.

Networking & Community Building Workshop

Thursday, February 11

3 PM ET/12 PM PT

RespectAbility
 

Week 3: Creating Opportunity

Mobilizing Canadians for Inclusion

Tuesday, February 16

4:30 PM ET/1:30 PM PT

Centre for Israel and Jewish Affairs
 

Smart Business: The Case for Inclusive Hiring

Wednesday, February 17

12 PM ET/9 AM PT

The Jewish Federations of North America
 

Click here for event details.

Networking & Community Building Workshop

Thursday, February 18

3 PM ET/12 PM PT

RespectAbility
 

From Stigma to Story

Thursday, February 18

8 PM ET/5 PM PT

With BBYO, Hillel International and Jewish Changemakers
 

Week 4: Disability Rights are Civil Rights: Advocacy Week

The 2021 Disability Rights Policy Agenda

Monday, February 22

7 PM ET/4 PM PT

With Religious Action Center of Reform Judaism
 

Effective Advocacy for Inclusive Policy

Tuesday, February 23

3 PM ET/12 PM PT

With Religious Action Center of Reform Judaism
 

Day of Action

Wednesday, February 24

All Day

The Jewish Federations of North America

 

JFNA logo

Partners